• To celebrate the various cultures of North Carolina
  • To promote excellence in oral tradition
  • To foster an appreciation and acceptance of the art of storytelling
  • To affirm the value of story and the importance of story listening
  • To nourish the development of emerging and established artists



  • To coordinate and facilitate the distribution of storytelling information
  • To create opportunities for storytellers
  • To educate people, both listeners and tellers, about storytelling
  • To seek out and respond to the needs of North Carolina storytellers



Thank you for your interest in serving on one of our Guild Committees. We have committees to suit just about everyone who wants to be involved in the 'inner life' of the Guild. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to membership within one of our outstanding committees!

NC Storytelling Festival Committee - coordinate tellers and logistics for festivals – prepare schedules.

Winter Workshop Committee - work with President to secure workshop presenters and formulate workshop schedule.

Winter Workshop Scholarship Committee - a sub-committee of the Winter Workshop Committee currently working on scholarship criteria and applications.

Retreat/Annual Meeting Committee - coordinate logistics of Retreats - secure presenters and prepare schedules – formulate annual meeting schedule.

Fund Raising Committee - coordinate fund raising events during the year in partnership with the Guild Board of Directors.

Membership Committee - devise new member recruiting strategies - continue outreach to existing members for membership retention - conduct membership drive.


July 1, 2016 through June 30, 2017


Terri Ingalls - potluck@surry.net
President Elect:
Elena Diana Miller - elenamiller@bellsouth.net
Catherine MacKenzie - catherinemackenzie@carolina.rr.com
Paul Stutts - PStutts@spc-cpa.com
Ex Officio:
Janice Davin - janice@janicedavin.com
Journal Editor/ Membership:
Sylvia Payne - sylpayne@bellsouth.net


Area Representatives:
Coastal Representative:
Terry Rollins - bardelf@gmail.com
Northern Mountains Representative:
ReVonda Crow - rgcrow@gmail.com
Piedmont Triad Representative:
LeeAnna Lawrence - Lawrela@earthlink.net
Piedmont Triangle Representative:
Robin Kitson - nanirobin@gmail.com
Southern Mountains Representative:  
Nancy Reeder - twhconnect@yahoo.com
Southern Piedmont Representative: 
Faye Fulton - FFulton50@gmail.com




Click to download our brochure in PDF format.